Candidate Survey: Business Leaders for Michigan

Greetings, friends!

This survey isn’t as interesting as the last one, but it does cover some important policies. It comes from the Business Leaders for Michigan PAC, a group that, according to their webpage, works toward “making Michigan a ‘Top Ten’ state for jobs, personal income, and a healthy economy.” This survey is to assess a candidate’s alignment with their “Michigan Turnaround Plan.”

There are some good ideas in the plan, and some ideas that I don’t think are as good. I’m not sure what they’ve rated me, and I’m not entirely sure what metric they use, but I hope that my post will help to elucidate my stances on the issues that they’ve raised. I think my comments are important here, because I don’t think that the turnaround plan was all that detailed, so I could only offer provisional support if certain conditions were met, or I couldn’t agree if I thought that there were unanswered questions that needed to be answered.

There are six pages to this survey, which I completed on the internet and printed off. So please, bear with me.

BLM_01 BLM_02 BLM_03 BLM_04 BLM_05 BLM_06Thank you for reading. My long-standing policy still stands: if you have any comments or suggestions, please drop a reply in the comments section or email me at jderke2014@gmail.com

Leave a Comment

