In the Media

Greetings friends!

Ever since I wrote my letter in reply to the vile survey from Eugene Delgaudio and Public Advocate of the United States, I’ve had many people contact me with letters of thanks, appreciation, and support. Some have chosen to share with me life stories that have been deeply touching and, at times, tragic. I think that this underscores how important LGBTQ rights and equality are to people from all over the world, and I’m honored to use my position to bring awareness to these issues.

What’s been really amazing is that several blogs and news organizations have picked up the story and have written about it, and I wanted to share them with everyone here.

Michigan State House Candidate Responds to Bigoted Survey Questions with Incredible Letter Defending LGBT Rights by Hemant Mehta at Friendly Atheist

Delgaudio Working Hard… in Michigan? by FirewallNOVA Left

‘Pedophilia’ survey a ‘pile of excrement,’ says Michigan House candidate backing LGBT rights by Jonathan Oosting at MLive

Michigan House Candidate Rips Republican Group For Conflating Homosexuality And Pedophilia by Jean Ann Esselink at The New Civil Rights Movement

Dem candidate for Michigan’s 93rd House District sends epic response to anti-gay hate group by Chris Savage at Elcectablog

Chris Savage then cross-posted his article to Daily Kos, where it spent almost an entire day at the top of the Recommended List:

Dem candidate for Michigan’s 93rd House District sends epic response to anti-gay hate group by Chris Savage at Daily Kos

I have also been endorsed by the Facebook group “Pro-Choice Liberals“:

10599502_812943172084467_2447005138221351988_nAnd, finally, I wanted to write that I’ve set up a way to donate to my campaign online at my other website, which can be found at joshderke.ruck.us.

Thank you for reading.

3 thoughts on “In the Media

  1. I don’t live in Michigan, but I wanted to let you know that you’ve got fans in the state of Georgia!

    The LGBT community is so blessed to have so many awesome, well-spoken straight allies, just like you!

    I thank you for speaking your mind and (obviously) your heart so openly.So many politicians parse every single word that comes from their mouths during political campaigns, but you spoke loud and clear and unequivocally about where you stand!

    That, to me, is amazing!

    Please know that the LGBT community also stands with YOU! 🙂

Leave a Comment

